A new dawn in hospitality industry: FoodFood TVchannel introduces Awards for hospitality industry

food food
Padmashri Grand Master Celebrity Chef Sanjeev Kapoor – founder and owner, FoodFood TV channel

Today’s dawn has come with a difference for the Indian hospitality industry. India’s leading food TV channel FoodFood will distribute Top 100 Awards for hospitality industry. The award ceremony will be held today, April 12, 2017, at The St Regis, Mumbai.

HOST: Anuraag Bhatnagar, multi-property VP, luxury, India, Marriott International

The host mentor for awards are Anuraag Bhatnagar, multi-property VP, luxury, India, Marriott International and Padma Shri Sanjeev Kapoor, founder and owner, FoodFood TV channel.
The FoodFood channel is seeking to create a platform to recognise, discover and celebrate culinary talents. They will felicitate chefs, restaurants, restaurateurs, food techs and recognise every facet of the Indian F&B industry.

It will give equal weightage to Jury Choice as well as Popular Choice in addition to Editorial Awards, making the awards truly representative. Leading restaurants from five-star hotels and fine dine standalones from Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai and Kolkata are chosen for the top awards.
The winners of the Popular Choice Awards will be chosen based on the votes of the viewers and then weighed with the voting of an esteemed jury comprising top hoteliers, chefs, restaurateurs, food critics, authors and celebrity foodies.

Padmashri Grand Master Celebrity Chef Sanjeev Kapoor says “There was a vacuum in the hospitality industry which I felt to be filled. I am very pleased to begin this new stage in Indian hospitality industry. There are many hidden talents which were not given their due. By introducing FoodFood award there would be a great platform for them to embark on and we are here to award best talents of hospitality from now on”.

FoodFood Top 100 Awards 2017 will be followed by a gala dinner, providing a unique opportunity to network with colleagues, clients and peers as well as industry stalwarts and the country’s top brands, making the awards an event not to be missed.

deepak ohri
Deepak Ohri – CEO Lebua hotels Bangkok says “Sanjeev Kapoor is a global icon of hospitality industry. Time changes and people do things differently; he suits in to this category. He achieved everything due to his extra ordinary vision and efforts which no other chef could have imagined. He is a trend setter and did things differently. Today, he has come miles away and repaying it to society from where he emerged as a hero. The FoodFood award is another milestone in his career which would also rally around Indian hospitality industry to become a global leader”.

Top 5 Chefs (Hotels) •Top 5 Chefs (Standalone Restaurants). Other top 5 Restaurant categories includes North-West Frontier, Coastal Cuisine, Vegetarian Restaurants, Seafood Restaurants, Chinese Restaurants, Pan-Asian Restaurants, Italian Restaurants, World Cuisine Restaurants, Patisseries and Fun Dining Restaurants (Hotels), Fun Dining Restaurants (Standalones), Bar & Lounges, Innovative Restaurant Designs, Airline Food, Top 5 Caterers, Quick Service Restaurants, Top 5 Food Techs/Apps. Besides, there would be Hall of Fame Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, Rising Star: Women Chef of the Year. The last but not the least Rishi & Neetu Kapoor Choice Award.


AD Singh Managing Director, Olive Bar & Kitchen, Anjan Chatterjee Founder, Speciality Restaurants, Anurag Katriar CEO, deGustibus Hospitality, Rohit Khattar Chairman, Old World Hospitality, Dev Amritesh President, Domino’s Pizza India, Hemant Oberoi Partner, Yantra by Hemant Oberoi, Ritu Dalmia Co-owner, Diva and Zorawar Kalra MD & founder, Massive Restaurants.

Amrita Raichand, Ajay Chopra, Kunal Kapur, Maria Goretti, Ranveer Brar, Vicky Ratnani, Vikas Khanna and Rakhee Vaswan.

Anil Bhandari Former ITDC Chairman and food author, Bibhor Srivastava Group Publishing Director, ITP Publishing India, Michael Swamy Chef, food stylist, photographer and author, Pushpesh Pant Food critic, historian and author, Salma Hussain Food historian and author and Sourish Bhattacharya Food and wine writer.

FoodFood Top 100 Awards 2017 not celebrates the best of restaurants, chefs, restaurant design and the F&B industry but also the finest entertainment. In addition, there will be a panel discussion moderated by Masterchef Sanjeev Kapoor on a hot topic with top hoteliers, restaurateurs and chefs. FoodFood Top 100 Awards 2017 will present to you a memorable evening filled with music and entertainment.

Report: Sitaram Mewati