Prestigious Zen Asia foundation keeping its tradition alive for several years once again presented face of the year and designer of the year Award 2018. The coveted event was staged at St. Andrews Auditorium at Bandra Mumbai on October 3rd, 2018. The show was organised by the Father of Zen Asia Foundation - Chatur Singh Khalsa.


Both the shows elevate the beauty and style bars high, with grand success of the show. Zen Asia Foundation organised  event not only connected with fashion, beauty and womanhood, but also played a leading role in creating social impact while promoting Women Empowerment, Skill India, Make in India and Made for Indians.


During the show, a perfect blend of fashion and culture depicted through nicely constructed silhouettes and use of fabrics making world fashion come to our door steps. In fashion hub of mumbai which were worn by models who walked ramp in creative colors and designs were choosen as the ultimate face of the year 2018. During the show, a Khadi Round was included which was dedicated to ?Father of the Nation Mahatama Gandhi?. The khadi round was designed by PIFT Paanacea Institute.


The mega show was opened with bridal round and design by Ridghi Nagda. Designer from Roorke Uttrakhand show cased one piece Short Sheino - Oshain Maxwell. The Grand Finale gown round showcased by NIIFD Fashion Designing Institute with new Ekta designer studio which was designed by Sunil Lulla and Sonia Lulla. The make up hair partner was Natasha Tilwani and grooming was done by Simon Davidson.


Chatur Singh Khalsa ? Founder Chairman Zen Asia Foundation says ?The main objective of the show is to give the budding fashion designers and models a platform to show case their talents and get a taste of their chosen industry. The active support of the judges and designers will give tremendous confidence and encouragement to these budding young designers and models in future to come ?.


Designer of the year winners:

Akmal Ansari from NIIFD Fashion Designing Institute became a proud winner whereas Sheetal Jadhav was first runner up and Shweta Gharat became second runner up on the event. Both were from NIIFD Fashion Designing Institute.

Face of the year winners:

Pankhuri  M  became a proud winner whereas Priya Giri became first runner up and Nisha Singh became second runner up in the event.

Jury members of the event:

There were prominent jury members who were part of the selection process who are dominating fashion industry included Kawaljit Singh, C Singh, Geeta Thorat, Mrs. Raj Sharma, Yogen Shah - Celebrity Photographer, Rekha Ranna - award winnng actress and Preety Gaur from Delhi - winner panaache Mrs India Vivacious. The gifts were sponsored by Olivia, Over the Skin and Espelho.

Leave a reply

Featured Posts